Board of Trustees

McCormick Theological Seminary depends on the diversity, experience, and commitment of its Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees is dynamic and actively engaged in the life of the Seminary. It meets three times each year to conduct Seminary business.

Trustees are pastors and lay church leaders, financial advisors, lawyers, and business owners, educators and authors from across the country. Collectively, they shape the identity and trajectory of the Seminary as it seeks to prepare women and men for Christian ministry that is cross-cultural, urban, Reformed and ecumenical. All share a passion for the educational mission to which Jesus Christ has called the McCormick community. 

Peter J. Cochrane, Chairperson
                  Chair, Personnel Committee

Connie Lindsey, Vice Chair

George Bermingham, Treasurer
                  Chair, Finance

Amy Pagliarella, Secretary

Mark E. Anderson
                  Chair, Property & Facilities

Marc Miller
                  Chair, Seminary Relations & Development

Ozzie E. Smith
                  Chair, Educational Policy & Program

Paul Thomas Rock
                   Chair, Student Affairs

David Crawford, President, Ex-officio
Steed V. Davidson, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Ex-officio


Class of 2019

John L. Anderson
Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Lake Forest, IL

Byron Brazier
Apostolic Church of God
Chicago, IL

Anna Case Winters
Faculty Representative
McCormick Theological Seminary

Peter J. Cochrane
Vice President (Retired), Cargill, Inc.
Edina, MN

Robert Crawford, Jr.
Founder and Past chair,
Brook Furniture Rental
Lake Forest, IL

James J. Detterick
Morgan Stanley
New York, NY

Ronald W. Frank
Partner, Blank  Rome
Pittsburgh, PA

Stewart S. Hudnut
lllinois Tool Works (retired)
Chicago, IL

P. Douglas Kindschi
Kaufman Interfaith Institute
Grand Valley State University
Grand Rapids, MI

Connie L. Lindsey
Northern Trust
Chicago, IL

Amy Pagliarella
Edgewater Presbyterian Church
Chicago, IL


Class of 2020

Mark E. Anderson
Tampa General Hospital
Tampa, FL

Nancy Enderle
Covenant Presbyterian Church
Madison, WI

Bill Evertsberg
Kenilworth Union Church
Kenilworth, IL

Ellen Gignilliat
Chicago, IL

Diane Hart
Kenilworth, IL

Hardy Hyoung Nyun Kim
Sunnyvale Presbyterian Church
Sunnyvale, CA

Doug McMahon
Eckerd College
St. Petersburg, FL

Brian R. Paulson
First Presbyterian Church
Libertyville, IL

Dave Roberson
New York, NY

Paul Thomas Rock
Second Presbyterian Church
Kansas City, MO

David G. Strom
Hoogendoorn and Talbot, LLP
Chicago, IL

Robert K. Unglaub, II
Integrated Marketing Solutions
Chicago, IL

Erica Yin-Ling Yiu
Presbyterian Student Center Foundation
Madison, WI


Class of 2021

Scot A. Anderson
Wetminster Presbyterian Church
Madison, WI

George Bermingham
Brown Brothers Harriman
Chicago, IL

Edward W. Harris, III
Taft Stettinius and Hollister
Indianapolis, IN

Nicholas Hood, III
Plymouth United Church of Christ
Detroit, MI

Marc Miller
Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum
Chicago, IL

Nicholas Pearce
Vocati Group
Chicago, IL

Ozzie E. Smith
Covenant United Church of Christ
South Holland, IL

Jacqueline A. White
Illinois Tool Works (ITW)
Glenview, IL

John Wilkinson
Third Presbyterian Church
Rochester, NY


Life Trustees

Charles H. Barrow
Wilmette, IL

John M. Buchanan
Christian Century
Chicago, IL

Jon T. Ender
Ender Capital Management
Winnetka, IL

Margaret S. Hart
Lake Forest, IL

Melinda Scott Krei
Board Chair Emerita
Milwaukee, WI